construction of insect repellant circuit


ALL IN ONE REPELLENT CIRCUIT :Insects, mosquito, lizards and dog

10:23 pm Posted by Tittu Thomas
Labels: 

ALL IN ONE REPELLENT CIRCUIT INTRODUCTION

Now i am going to introduce you an All in one Repellent circuit.
Ya i mean it, by using this circuit you can keep nasty insects, Mosquitoes, lizards, and dogs away.

Lets look the PRINCIPLE of this circuit:-

This circuit works under the Principle of Ultrasonics. As you may know, we can’t hear Ultrasonic sounds but animals or insects like Mosquitoes, bees, lizards and even dog can hear Ultrasonic sounds well.


How this repellent circuit keeps Insects, lizards, Mosquitos and Dogs away?

As i mentioned above, they can hear Ultrasonic sonic sound well at a particular Frequency range. Above that, they may get IRRITATED continuously. That’s how this repellent circuit works.

CIRCUIT DIAGRAM FOR ALL IN ONE REPELLENT CIRCUIT.
all in one repellent circuit
CIRCUIT EXPLANATION FOR ALL IN ONE REPELLENT.

The ALL in one REPELLENT CIRCUIT mainly consisting of a 555 timer, Frequency determining network, and a buzzer.

The 555(NE555) timer is wired here as an ASTABLE MULTIVIBRATOR, which will generate Square waves continuously upon the power supply of 12V.

The output Voltage from pin3 of NE555 is given directly to a Buzzer by a COUPLING capacitor C2.

The Frequency determining Network is one of the Important part of this all in one repellent circuit. It consists of two Resistors R1, R2 and a capacitor C.
They determines the Frequency of the circuit.

Each our prey’s (Mosquitoes, Lizards, Insects and Dog) requires separate Frequencies to get REPELLED. So we have to tune this Frequency Network. The tuning is made possible by selecting a Variable Resistor R1, R2, and C

By giving the supply Voltage of 12V the Buzzer will vibrate at the predetermined Frequency (By Frequency determining Network)
You can Try our Frequency Determining Tool to calculate the Frequency:-
FREQUENCY CALCULATOR

COMPONENTS REQUIRED FOR ALL IN ONE REPELLENT CIRCUIT

Here is the list of components required to wire up this CIRCUIT.

IC1 – NE555

C1 – 0.01μF

C2 –
1μF
Buzzer
12V Battery

*The value of R1, R2 and C is not listed Because it is different for Each REPELLENTS.

Value of R1, R2 and C.

For repelling Mosquitoes:-

R1 – 10K
R2 – 10K
C – 1nF

For Repelling Lizards

R1 – 1K
R2 – 20K
C – 1nF

For Repelling Dogs

R1 – 10K
R2 – 1K
C – 1nF

Why I can’t Hear the Output of all in one repellent circuit?

You can’t hear the output of this circuit. Because the output generated from Buzzer is in the Frequency range of Ultrasonic. Ultrasonic sounds are situated far away from the audible sounds in Frequency chart. That is why we can’t hear it.

How to check the output, whether all in one REPELLENT circuit works?

It is pretty easy to check the output of this circuit, you can use an LED or a multimeter to check whether their is any output Voltage at pin3 of NE555.

OR TRY THIS

Description.

Here is the circuit diagram of an ultrasonic mosquito repeller.The circuit is based on the theory that insects like mosquito can be repelled by using sound frequencies in the ultrasonic (above 20KHz) range.The circuit is nothing but a PLL IC CMOS 4047 wired as an oscillator working at 22KHz.A complementary symmetry amplifier consisting of four transistor is used to amplify the sound.The piezo buzzer converts the output of amplifier to ultrasonic sound that can be heard by the insects.

Circuit diagram with Parts list.

electronic-mosquito-repeller9

32 thoughts on “construction of insect repellant circuit

  1. I just want to say I am beginner to blogs and truly enjoyed this web blog. Likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You certainly come with very good well written articles. Many thanks for revealing your web page.

  2. I simply want to mention I am just beginner to blogging and truly enjoyed you’re page. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with great writings. Kudos for sharing with us your blog.

  3. Pingback: Douglas Labs
  4. Hello! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

  5. Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, wonderful blog!

  6. Pingback: villas for rent ibiza
  7. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

  8. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get three e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service? Bless you!

  9. We stumbled over here by a different web address and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking at your web page yet again.

  10. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  11. Heya are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  12. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  13. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Opera. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Thanks

  14. I am really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility problems? A number of my blog audience have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this problem?

  15. You are compensated for your effort and you will receive a backlink to
    your site within your author’s bio. Good photos will reinforce your brand and capture the interest of your readers.

  16. Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for
    a weblog site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I were tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided brilliant transparent
    concept

  17. This design is spectacular! You certainly know how to keep
    a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than
    that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  18. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came
    to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Excellent blog and superb design.

Leave a Reply

